Stella Jean: A fashion maven

3130__h=x_aa_stellajean_01

I’ve been so busy living in a “culinary bubble” for the last three months, I suddenly realized I had not written up a fashion related post in a while. My priorities clearly have changed, I seem to get more excitement out of buying pans, skillets and knives these days. Dealing with the culture and trying to fit in has not been easy (since I’m “so damn European”), but one thing I am not prepared to compromise on is style. I love clothes because they tell so much about one person’s identity and its story. I regularly get the odd look when I walk down the road, but who cares? Different is good in my book, and different I will remain.

I have been meaning to sing this woman’s praises for a while and I’ve become quite obsessed by her collections. Stella Jean aspires to give women the means to be bold, bright and confident. Totally my cup of tea.

She has only bursted on to the fashion scene three years ago, but her bold signature style makes Stella Jean a force to be reckoned with. Of Haitian origin, the Italian born Jean grew up in a family where multicultural stimuli to art, fashion and beauty were part of everyday life.

The brand is available at select retail emporiums and e-shops worldwide, including Matches in London, The Webster in Miami and Moda Operandi in New-York.

For more insight: stellajean.it

3131__h=x_aa_stellajean_02

 

3132__h=x_aa_stellajean_03

 

3133__h=x_aa_stellajean_05

 

3134__h=x_aa_stellajean_06

 

3135__h=x_aa_stellajean_07

 

3136__h=x_aa_stellajean_08

 

3139__h=x_aa_stellajean_04